Transfer 10 Week 5 – Zone Training, Interviews and warm weather?!

I do not boast in my own strength, nor in my own wisdom; but behold, my joy is full, yea, my heart is brim with joy, and I will rejoice in my God.
 

Hello!

 
What a great quote. Anyway, this week was great! The weather was much better than last week. It was above freezing so it was nice. The roads are really slushy though. Its fun to step into them and jump into puddles. 
 
We had zone training this week where i and my missionary companion had the opportunity to “instruct” the zone to help them get motivated and excited for the upcoming month ahead. It still feels pretty strange to tell missionaries that are more experienced than me what to do but hopefully its something i’ll get used to. I don’t want to be that bossy leader that everyone dislikes though. But its def something to work on! 
 
The training was really good, we let the missionaries come up with their on goals and plans so they could hold themselves accountable to it. We had a 30 minute testimony meeting at the end and we ended it off with Come Come Ye Saints. Ah, my heart was so full that day. 
 
We also had interviews with the mission president this week and we had to come up with how we wanted to improve ourselves this year. It was a really good discussion and helped me reevaluate myself. 
 
I cant hardly believe that its week 5 already. Time is just flying by. I still remember my very first day in Canada so clearly. I really dont want it to end. 
Argh.
 
Have a good week!! 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

